A Treasure Hunt Into Life

Today. Today was a great day. Not because I did anything special or tried something new. Actually, today I did something I hadn’t done in a while. A few years ago, my friends and I would run from one place to another, trying to find the clues to reach the destination, and win the treasure hunt. We hadn’t done a treasure hunt in a while because we were all caught up with other priorities. But today, we played a small game, then we went on a treasure hunt. My group obviously won, but it wasn’t the victory that made my day, but the fact that even though we all changed throughout the years, none of us was too old to run around looking for the next clue.

img_1455

Treasure hunt two years ago.

I loved the sense of adrenaline, and trying to figure out riddles as a team. It made me realize that even though this was a game, it had a real life lesson: no matter how old we get and how much we change, we are never too old to help each other out in real life situations. We never have to stop figuring out life’s riddles or clues to reach our final destination or calling in life. But, it is better to have a team, than try to figure out the riddle, alone.

Leave a Reply

